For General Questions:

  • Email

    Megan Lewis

    meganelewis@coe.ufl.edu

  • Call

    (352) 273-4215

  • In Person

    2403 Norman Hall
    PO Box 117048
    University of Florida
    Gainesville, FL, 32611

    (Map)

Faculty Directory

Name and Title

Location

Phone and Email

Program Area(s)

Adams, Alyson
Associate Director
Norman 2403-D (352) 273-4107  adamsa@coe.ufl.edu Teacher Leadership for School Improvement (TLSI);
Curriculum, Teaching & Teacher Education (CTTE)
Adams, Thomasenia
Associate Dean
Norman 125 (352) 273-4194
tla@coe.ufl.edu
Mathematics Education
Antonenko, Pasha Norman G518-B (352) 273-4176
p.antonenko@coe.ufl.edu
Educational Technology
Apraiz-288x268Apraiz, Kristen Norman G509C (352) 273-4230
kapraiz@coe.ufl.edu
Mathematics Education
Beal, Carole Norman 518 (352) 273-4178  crbeal@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology
Bondy, Elizabeth Norman 2215-D (352) 273-4242 bondy@coe.ufl.edu Curriculum, Teaching & Teacher Education (CTTE)
Susan-ButlerButler, Susan M. Palm Beach County (850) 814-6558
sbutler@coe.ufl.edu
Science Education; STEM Education

Caprino_4_lowres

Caprino, Kathryn

Norman 2413 (352) 273-4225
kcaprino@coe.ufl.edu
English Education; Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Castaneda, Magdalena Miami-Dade County (305) 646-7226
mcastaneda@coe.ufl.edu
Teacher Leadership for School Improvement (TLSI)
stl_suzannechapman

Chapman, Suzanne

Norman 2410 (352) 273-4224
schapman@coe.ufl.edu
Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Coady, Maria Norman 2414 (352) 273-4228 ESOL/Bilingual Education;
Unified Elementary ProTeach (UEP)
Colvin, Suzy Norman 2406 (352) 273-4218 scolvin@coe.ufl.edu Unified Elementary ProTeach (UEP)
Crippen, Kent Norman G509-B (352) 273-4222
kcrippen@coe.ufl.edu
Science Education; STEM Education; UF Teach
Dana, Nancy Norman 2215-C (352) 273-4204 ndana@coe.ufl.edu Curriculum, Teaching, & Teacher Education (CTTE); Teacher Leadership for School Improvement (TLSI)
Dana, Thomas
Associate Dean
Norman 140 (352) 273-4134 tdana@coe.ufl.edu Science Education
Dawson, Kara Norman G518-E (352) 273-4177 dawson@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology;
Unified Elementary Education (UEP)
de Jong, Ester
Director of STL
Norman 2423-D (352) 273-4227 edejong@coe.ufl.edu ESOL/Bilingual Education
gayle-cropped

Evans, Gayle N.

Norman 173 (352) 273-4186
gnevans@coe.ufl.edu
UFTeach; Science Education
Fang, Zhihui Norman 2417 (352) 273-4231 zfang@coe.ufl.edu Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Fu, Danling Norman 2203 (352) 273-4193 danlingfu@coe.ufl.edu Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)

Gallingane, Caitlin
Norman 2402 (352) 273-4237 cgallingane@coe.ufl.edu Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Jacobbe, Tim Norman G509-D (352) 273-4232 jacobbe@coe.ufl.edu Mathematics Education;
Statistics Education
Jones, Linda (emerita) Norman 2408 (352) 273-4223 lcjones@coe.ufl.edu Science Education
stl_griffjones Jones, T. Griffith Norman 186 (352) 273-4161 gjones@coe.ufl.edu UFTeach; Science Education
Kohnen-pic  Kohnen, Angela Norman 2419 (352) 273-4233
akohnen@coe.ufl.edu
English Education; Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Kumar, Swapna Norman G518-D (352) 273-4175 swapnakumar@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology
IMG_2378 Murata, Aki Norman 2215E (352) 273-4208  akimurata@coe.ufl.edu Mathematics Education
Pace, Barbara (emerita) bgpace@ufl.edu English Education;
Media Education
Pringle, Rose Norman G509-A (352) 273-4190 rpringle@coe.ufl.edu Science Education;
Unified Elementary ProTeach (UEP)
Ritzhaupt, Albert Norman G518-C (352) 273-4180 aritzhaupt@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology
SCHACKOW-Joy-9-11-002-240x300Schackow, Joy Pinellas County (941) 705-0819
schackow@coe.ufl.edu
Teacher Leadership for School Improvement (TLSI)
HagitPic-300x270Sela, Hagit Palm Beach County Hagit.sela@coe.ufl.edu Mathematics Education
Terzian, Sevan
Associate Director for Graduate Studies
Norman 2403-B (352) 273-4216 sterzian@coe.ufl.edu Schools, Society, & Culture
Townsend, Jane Norman 2420 (352) 273-4234 jst@coe.ufl.edu English Education;
Literacy & the Arts
VESCIO-Vicki-9-9-10-037-239x300Vescio, Vicki Norman 2412 (352) 273-4226
vescio@coe.ufl.edu
Teacher Leadership for School Improvement (TLSI)
Warm, Shelley Norman 2208 (352) 273-4198 rwarm@coe.ufl.edu SITE–Alternative Teacher Certification
Washington, Elizabeth Norman 2424 (352) 273-4236 ewashington@coe.ufl.edu Social Studies Education

Staff Directory

Name Location Phone Number Main Duties
Curcio, Kay Norman 2403D (352) 273-4219 Program Assistant/Graduate Records
Durant, LaToya Norman 2423 (352) 273-4241 Administrative Services Specialist
Kumaran, Leela Norman 2422 (352) 273-4187 STL Grants Coordinator
Lewis, Megan Norman 2403 (352) 273-4215 Program Assistant, Registration Issues, Independent Studies
Mark, Michelle Norman 2403 (352) 273-4173 Senior Clerk/Admissions
Robinson, Michelle Norman 2423B (352) 273-4239 STL Finances Travel
Slatton, Lindsey Norman 2403D (352) 273-4220 Program Assistant/Graduate Records
Stabel, Susan
Norman 2423 (352) 273-4203 STL Senior Secretary, STL Finances, STL Travel
Traveis, Judy Norman 2403C (352) 273-4217 STL Academic Program Specialist