University Council on Teacher Education UCOTE Members 2006-2007

The University Council on Teacher Education's mission is to explore and discuss trends, improvements, and possibilities in professional education and to insure that UF remain at the forefront of scholarship and practice in educator preparation.

University of Florida Members

- Jeri Benson, Associate Dean, College of Education
- Elayne Colón, Director of Assessment and Accreditation, College of Education
- Tom Dana, Chair of School of Teaching & Learning, College of Education
- Catherine Emihovich, Dean, College of Education
- Sharen Halsall, Assistant Director of School of Teaching & Learning, College of Education
- Yumiko Hulvey, Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
- James McLeskey, Chair of Special Education, College of Education
- Russell Robinson, Music Education, College of Fine Arts
- Mark Shermis, Chair of Educational Psychology, College of Education
- Elaine Turner, Associate Dean, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
- Holly Turner, Coordinator of Undergraduate Programs, College of Health & Human Performance
- Theresa Vernetson, Assistant Dean, College of Education
- Shannon Washburn, Agricultural Education & Communication, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Community and School Members

- Jim Brandenburg, Principal, Alachua Elementary School
- Jeff Charbonnet, Principal, Eastside High School
- Bill Goodman, Supervisor of Guidance Services, Alachua County School Board
- Fran Vandiver, Director, PK Yonge