Text-only version of this website Skip to content

Forms and Process

COE Procedures for Submission and Review of New Courses, Course Modifications, Degree/Major/Certificate Proposals and Modifications

To submit a new or modified course, an appropriate Request form must be completed in the UF Academic Approval System:   https://approval.ufl.edu

The COE Course Syllabus Template (Graduate OR Undergraduate) is required as part of any new Graduate course submission, or significant modifications to an existing Graduate or Undergraduate course.

Materials to be reviewed by the committee must be submitted to the UF Academic Approval Tracking System (AAT) and approved by the School Director two weeks prior to the CCC meeting.

Submissions will be reviewed for completeness of required information and format. This review will determine the timing of inclusion in the upcoming CCC meeting.  Incomplete materials will be returned to submitter for revision and re-submission.

Agendas will be shared with COE faculty and the committee at least one week prior to a CCC meeting.

The faculty member who prepared the submission, or an appropriate representative, should attend the CCC meeting when the materials are reviewed.

CCC meeting minutes will be reviewed by the CCC Chair and Dean’s Representative and shared with all committee members and attendees of the meeting.

When a submission has been approved or conditionally approved with minor revisions by CCC, the submitter will make the recommended changes in the UF AAT and notify the CCC Chair and Dean’s Representative.

When a submission has been recycled by CCC, indicating the need for substantial changes, the submitter will consult with a CCC School Representative prior to re-submission.

UF Academic Affairs Policy on Course Syllabi

Monday, August 31, 2020 Monday, September 14, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020 Monday, October 12, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020 Monday, November 9, 2020
Monday, November 30, 2020 Monday, December 14, 2020
Thursday, December 23, 2020 Monday, January 11, 2021
Monday, January 25, 2021 Monday, February 8, 2021
Monday, February 22, 2021 Monday, March 8, 2021
Monday, March 29, 2021 Monday, April 12, 2021