Nominations for 2024 Alan T. Waterman Award Now Open

The Alan T. Waterman Award is the highest honor awarded by the U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF). In 1975, Congress established the award in honor of the agency’s first director and to recognize outstanding young researchers in any field of science or engineering supported by the NSF. In addition to a medal, each awardee receives a grant of $1,000,000 over five years for scientific research or advanced study at the institution of the recipient’s choice. Self-nominations are not accepted. If you believe you qualify and would like to be nominated, reach out to your school director and copy Ana Puig. The nominations portal for the Alan T. Waterman award closes Friday, September 15, 2023.

Conducting Implementation Research in Impact Studies of Education Interventions Webinar

The Institute of Education Sciences (IES) and the Society for Research on Educational Effectiveness (SREE) will hold a 90-minute webinar in which Carolyn Hill from the MDRC will offer an overview of IES’s recently released guide for researchers, Conducting Implementation Research in Impact Studies of Education Interventions. She will be joined by a panel of researchers who will describe their experiences conducting implementation research as part of high-quality impact studies of educational interventions. The webinar will also include an audience Q&A. Registration is free.

  • Wednesday, August 16, 2023
    2:00 PM – 3:30 PM ET


2023 Annual Undergraduate Research Expo

UF’s Center for Undergraduate Research Board of Students (CURBS) and UF Student Government will be hosting the 2023 Undergraduate Research Expo, which serves to familiarize undergraduates with the variety of research conducted at UF and provide them with the opportunity to network with research faculty members. Faculty, graduate students, and research groups from all disciplines are welcome. To learn more about the expo and register to participate, click here. The registration deadline is Friday, September 1, 2023.

  • Tuesday, September 19, 2023
    5:00 PM – 7:00 PM ET

    Reitz Union Grand Ballroom