Faculty

Mary Brownell
Professor
mbrownell@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4261

Nancy Corbett
Assistant Scholar
ncorbett@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4286

Alice Kaye Emery
Assistant Scholar
aemery@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4246

Hazel Jones
Associate Professor Emerita
hajones@coe.ufl.edu
.

Linda Lombardino
Professor
llombard@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4036

Mary McLean
Professor
marymclean@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4290

Jeanne Repetto

Jeanne Repetto
Associate Professor Emerita
jrepetto@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4281

Tina Smith-Bonahue
Graduate Coordinator & Associate Professor
tsmith@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4289

Lindsey Chapman
Clinical Assistant Professor
l.chapman@coe.ufl.edu
(352) 273-4271

Penny Cox
Clinical Associate Prof.
pcox@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4280

Nicholas Gage
Associate Professor
gagenicholas@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4282

Margaret Kamman
Assistant Scholar
mkamman@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4259

Ashley MacSuga-Gage
Clinical Assistant Prof.
asmg@coe.ufl.edu
(352)294-2757

Mary Ann Nelson
Senior Lecturer Emerita
nelsonma@coe.ufl.edu

Carla Schmidt
Clinical Assistant Professor
carla.schmidt@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4262

Patricia Snyder
Distinguished Professor & David Lawrence Jr. Endowed Chair in Early Childhood Studies
patriciasnyder@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4291

Kristi Cheyney-Collante
Clinical Assistant Professor
cheyneyk@coe.ufl.edu
(352) 294-6970

Jean Crockett School Director jcrockett@coe.ufl.edu (352)273-4292

Jean Crockett
Professor Emerita
jcrockett@coe.ufl.edu
.

Vivian Gonsalves
Clinical Assistant Prof.
vgonsalves@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4267

Kristen Kemple
Professor
kkemple@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4280

Erica McCray
Assoc. Professor & Assoc. Director
edm@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4264

Paige Pullen
Research Professor
ppullen@coe.ufl.edu

Paul Sindelar
Professor
pts@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4266

Maureen Conroy
Professor
mconroy@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4382

Ann Daunic Emeritus Faculty adaunic@coe.ufl.edu (352)273-4270

Ann Daunic
Scholar Emerita
adaunic@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4270

Cynthia Griffin
Professor
ccgriffin@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4265

Holly Lane
Assoc. Professor & School Director
hlane@ufl.edu
(352)273-4268

James McLeskey
Professor
mcleskey@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4278

Brian Reichow
Associate Professor
breichow@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4283

Stephen Smith
Professor
swsmith@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4263

Staff

Name and Title

Email and Phone

Lynette Beacher
Administrative Support Assistant II
lynetter@coe.ufl.edu
(352) 294-0779
Heather Dampier
Administrative Support Assistant I
hdampier@coe.ufl.edu
(352) 273-4245
Shaira Rivas-Otero
Administrative Support Assistant II
srivas@coe.ufl.edu
(352) 273-4277
Michell York
Administrative Specialist I
myork@coe.ufl.edu
(352) 273-4279

 

Doctoral Students

Our doctoral students represent a wide range of backgrounds and experiences. Their contributions to the Department are many and their roles varied.

The Early Childhood and Special Education Association of Doctoral Students (ECSEADS) is an organization in which doctoral students may participate. It is a vehicle through which doctoral students share professional, academic, and social experiences. ECSEADS members also network with doctoral students in other universities in Florida.