Faculty

Amber Benedict
Visiting Ast. Prof.
aebenedict@coe.ufl.edu
(352)294-2224

Ann Daunic Emeritus Faculty adaunic@coe.ufl.edu (352)273-4270

Ann Daunic
Scholar Emerita
adaunic@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4270

Hazel Jones
Associate Professor
hajones@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4285

Erica McCray Associate Professor edm@coe.ufl.edu (352)273-4264

Erica McCray
Associate Professor
edm@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4264

Paul Sindelar
Professor
pts@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4266

Mary Brownell
Professor
mbrownell@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4261

Alice Kaye Emery
Assistant Scholar
aemery@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4246

Margaret Kamman
Assistant Scholar
mkamman@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4259

Mary McLean
Professor
marymclean@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4290

 Stephen Smith Professor swsmith@coe.ufl.edu (352)273-4263

Stephen Smith
Professor
swsmith@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4263

Maureen Conroy
Professor
mconroy@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4382

Nicholas Gage
Assistant Professor
gagenicholas@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4282

Kristen Kemple Professor kkemple@coe.ufl.edu (352)273-4280

Kristen Kemple
Professor
kkemple@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4280

James McLeskey
Professor
mcleskey@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4278

Tina Smith-Bonahue
Graduate Coordinator & Associate Professor
tsmith@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4289

Nancy Corbett
Assistant Scholar
ncorbett@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4286

Joseph Gagnon

Joseph Gagnon
Associate Professor
jgagnon@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4262

Holly Lane
School Director
hlane@ufl.edu
(352)273-4268

Mary Ann Nelson Senior Lecturer Emerita nelsonma@coe.ufl.edu

Patricia Snyder
David Lawrence Jr. Endowed Chair in Early Childhood Studies
patriciasnyder@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4291

Penny Cox
Clinical Associate Prof.
pcox@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4280

Cynthia Griffin
Professor
ccgriffin@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4265

Linda Lombardino
Professor
llombard@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4036

Brian Reichow
Associate Professor
breichow@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4283

Jean Crockett School Director jcrockett@coe.ufl.edu (352)273-4292

Jean Crockett
Professor
jcrockett@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4292

Vivian Gonsalves
Vis. Clin. Ast. Prof.
vgonsalves@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4267

Ashley MacSuga-Gage
Clinical Assistant Prof.
asmg@coe.ufl.edu
(352)294-2757

Jeanne Repetto

Jeanne Repetto
Associate Professor
jrepetto@coe.ufl.edu
(352)273-4281

Staff

Name and Title

Email and Phone

Lynette Beacher
Senior Clerk
lynetter@coe.ufl.edu
(352) 294-0779
Elizabeth Rivera
Secretary
erivera@coe.ufl.edu
(352) 273-4245
Shaira Rivas-Otero
Senior Secretary
srivas@coe.ufl.edu
(352) 273-4277
Michell York
Office Manager
myork@coe.ufl.edu
(352) 273-4279

 

Doctoral Students

Our doctoral students represent a wide range of backgrounds and experiences. Their contributions to the Department are many and their roles varied.

The Early Childhood and Special Education Association of Doctoral Students (ECSEADS) is an organization in which doctoral students may participate. It is a vehicle through which doctoral students share professional, academic, and social experiences. ECSEADS members also network with doctoral students in other universities in Florida.