COE Budgetary Affairs Committee


Summary of Activities

Committee Members:  Suzy Colvin, Harry Daniels, James McLeskey (FPC Representative), Bernie Oliver, Eileen Oliver (Secretary), Jeanne Repetto (Chair), Tina Smith-Bonahue

Ex-officio Members:  Glenn Good (Dean), Tom Dana (Associate Dean)

Committee Goals 2011-2012

  • Understand the current budget and rationale for decision-making
  • Share knowledge of the budget and rationale for decision-making with college faculty
  • Understand how budget is aligned with the Strategic Plan and long-term College of Education goals
  • Develop a long-term plan/principles for budget planning and decisions

Committee Activities 2011-2012

  • Discussed entrepreneurial programs with Deans and made a recommendation to FPC to have BAC work with newly formed FPC committee.
  • Developed updated set of Guiding Principles for Budget Decision Making; sent  to FPC March 31, 2012