Institute of Higher Education 2012 Outstanding Graduates

Congratulations to the 2012 Institute of Higher Education Outstanding Graduates!

On January 28, officials at the UF Institute of Higher Education announced this year’s 11 recipients at a special gathering of their peers at their alumni reunion and awards banquet held concurrently with the annual gathering of the Community College Futures Assembly in Orlando.

The competitive awards program recognizes selected professionals–all Ph.D. or Ed.D. graduates of UF’s higher education administration program–for their effectiveness as community college administrators, participation in collegewide strategic planning, community involvement, and professional activities at the state, regional and national levels.

To read about the award winners and for the complete article, please click here.

To see photos from the event please click here.

The 2012 IHE Outstanding Graduates. From left: Glenn Good (Dean), Anne Kress, Jeanna Mastrodicasa, Devi Drexler, Kristy Presswood, Carl Hite, Tina O’Daniels, Deanne Williams, Hank Dunn, Dale Campbell (Program Director).