Recognition Dinner Honors Donors, Scholarship Recipients

Look at photos from the event. 

Each year the college hosts its biggest and most important event, the Recognition Dinner, as a way to honor its generous donors and deserving student award winners and scholarship recipients.

Congratulations to all our 2012 Award Winners …

Delores Lastinger (UF Distinguished Alumna), UF’s highest alumni honor!; Brian Dassler and Jocelyn Moore (Outstanding Young Alumni); Jennifer Perreira, (Outstanding Graduate Professional Practice), Carmelo Callueng (Outstanding Graduate Research), Vincent Taylor (Outstanding Graduate Leadership), Jennifer Neukamm (Unified Elementary ProTeach), and Sarah Denham-Elswood (Unified Early Childhood);

Outstanding Undergraduate Jennifer Neukamm

Outstanding Undergraduate Sarah Denham-Elswood

Graduate Award Winners with Dean Adams (from left): Carmelo Callueng, Jennifer Perreira, Dr. Thomasenia Adams, and Vincent Taylor








Over 90 students received scholarships, which was made possible by our donors’ belief in the UF College of Education.

Congratulations to all our student and alumni award winners … and Go EduGators!