Clinical training sites offer a broad spectrum of experiences that allow students to individualize their program at the University of Florida. There are many possible positions at mental health counseling sites, community agencies, college counseling centers, and community social service agencies. The Clinical Coordinators will assist you in the process of matching your interests with potential sites in the community.

Please note: this page is currently under construction. We thank you for your patience as we update contact information.

Please contact the Assistant Clinical Coordinator at ceclinical@coe.ufl.edu with any questions or to request updated information.

   Mental Health Counseling and Marriage and Family Therapy Clinical Sites

Site Site Supervisor Email Track/

Specialty

 

Level

 

Alachua County Crisis Center Alexandra Martinez

 

amartinez@alachuacounty.us

 

MHC

MFC

Practicum

Internship

Child Advocacy Center, Inc. SaraNeal Johnston saraneal@cacgainesville.org MHC Practicum

Internship

Children’s Home Society of Florida – Community School at Howard Bishop Vanessa Davis vanessa.davis@chsfl.org

 

MHC

MFC

Practicum

Internship

Chiles Elementary School Tracy Leibach leitbacktl@gm.sbac.edu

 

SCG Practicum

Internship

Counseling and Wellness Center (UF) Chun-Chung Choi ccchoi@ufl.edu MHC Internship
Division of Medical Psychology, Springhill (University of Florida) Melanie Nelson

Joseph McNamara

nelsonm@ufl.edu

jpm2@ufl.edu

 

MHC

MFC

Practicum

Internship

Eastside High School Cynthia Markoch markocca@gm.sbac.edu SCG Practicum

Internship

Florida Recovery Center

(UF Health)

Dina Orlando orland@shands.ufl.edu MHC Practicum

Internship

FreeD.O.M. Clinic USA Brandy Forman-Kraft brandy@freedomclinicusa.org MHC Internship
Gainesville High School Carly Heckathorn heckathorncg@gm.sbac.edu SCG Practicum

Internship

Girl’s Place

 

Nikole Duvalle

Christi Arrington

nikole@girlsplace.net

christi@girlsplace.net

 

MHC

MFC

Practicum

Internship

Healthy Families ACUB Cathy Winfrey

Ana Cooper

cwinfrey@ufl.edu

coopera@ufl.edu

 

MHC

MFC

Internship
Howard Bishop Middle School Claire Nogerul noguerolcm@gm.sbac.edu SCG Practicum

Internship

Kim Carpenter Herring L.L.C. Kim Carpenter Herring kimcarptenterherring@gmail.com MHC Internship
LCS Integrative Counseling & Consultation Karin Fields kfields@counselinggainesville.org MHC

MFC

Internship
Meridian Behavioral Health – Crisis Stabilization Unit Lynda Evans lynda_evans@MBHCI.org MHC Practicum*

Internship

Meridian Behavioral Health –  Forensics Program Alisha Dusty alisha_dusty@mbhci.org MHC Practicum*

Internship

Metamorphosis Melanie Corona mcorona@alachuacounty.us MHC Internship
Pace School for Girls Jessica Bone

April Ponder

jessica.bone@pacecenter.org

april.ponder@pacecenter.org

MHC

MFC

SCG

Practicum

Internship

Partners in Adolescent Lifestyle Support THRIVE Program (UF Health) Lucy Marrero

Yanel De Miranda Casanova

marrel@shands.ufl.edu

casany@shands.ufl.edu

MHC

MFC

Practicum

Internship

Phoenix House David Fields dfields@phoenixhouse.org MHC

MFC

Practicum

Internship

PK Yonge Developmental Research School Rebecca Anetlis bantelis@pky.ufl.edu SCG Practicum

Internship

Play and Wellness Center

of Gainesville

Kristina Chance playwellnesscenter@gmail.com MHC Internship
Project CATCH

(Columbia Acting Together for Children)

Garret Evans garevans66@yahoo.com MHC

MFC

Practicum

Internship

Queen of Peace Catholic Academy Elizabeth Patton ecpatton@qopacademy.org MHC Practicum

Internship

Rawlings Elementary School Shannon Petit pettitsb@gm.sabac.edu SCG Practicum

Internship

The Refuge, A Healing Place Janina McClain jmclain@therefuge-ahealingplace.com MHC Practicum*

Internship

*Consult with the Clinical Coordination Team if interested in this site as a practicum student.

School counseling placements are approved by the School Counseling Program Coordinator, Practicum and Internship Coordinator, and Alachua County Public Schools or PK Yonge Developmental Research School. School students do not need to arrange interviews. For consultation on placements, school counseling students may consult with the school counseling program faculty or coordinator of the program.