8 October, 2007 FPC Faculty Meeting Minutes

College of Education Fall Faculty Meeting
October 8, 2007

  • Welcome and introduction of new faculty members – Catherine Emihovich, Fran Vandiver
  • Recognition of promotions – Catherine Emihovich
  • Message from Rick Yost, UF Senate President
  • Message from Jim Gorske, UF Disability Resource Center
  • Update on Tenure and Promotion Criteria from Ester de Jong and Mirka Koro-Ljungberg
  • Updates on COE task forces, projects, and initiatives
    • Chris Sessums, Distance Learning
    • Troy Sadler, HHMI Grant
    • Catherine Emihovich, COE Annual Report
    • Linda Hagedorn, Carnegie Professional Practice Doctorate Initiative
    • Tom Dana, Colleen Swain, and Kutura Watson, STL Workshop on Issues of Race in the COE
  • Report on COE Day Away – Catherine Emihovich and Paul Sindelar
  • Dean’s report and discussion of COE budget