For General Questions:

  • Call

    (352) 273-4214

  • In Person

    2801 Norman Hall
    PO Box 117048
    University of Florida
    Gainesville, FL, 32611

    (Map)

Faculty Directory

Name and Title

Location

Phone and Email

Program Area(s)

Adams, Alyson
Director
Norman 2801D (352) 273-4107  adamsa@coe.ufl.edu Teacher Leadership for School Improvement (TLSI);
Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)

Adams, Thomasenia
Associate Dean

Norman 2-230G (352) 273-4194 tla@coe.ufl.edu Mathematics Education
Antonenko, Pasha  Norman 0502E (352) 273-4176 p.antonenko@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology
Apraiz-288x268Apraiz, Kristen Norman 1007 (352) 273-4230 kapraiz@coe.ufl.edu Mathematics Education
Bondy, Elizabeth Norman 2-214D (352) 273-4242 bondy@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)
Botelho, Anthony Norman 0501B (352) 273-4214 abotelho@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology

Computer Science Education

Julie BrownBrown, Julie Norman 0520H (352) 273-4218 jbrown@coe.ufl.edu Science Education
Taryrn BrownBrown, Taryrn Norman 2616 (352) 273-4232 taryrnbrown@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)
Burklew, LinaBurklew, Lina Norman 2804 (352) 392-9191 burklewl@coe.ufl.edu School Partnerships/Field Experiences, Teacher Education
Busey, ChristopherBusey, Christopher Norman 2-202 (352) 273-4041 cbusey@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)
Castaneda, Magdalena Miami-Dade County (305) 646-7226 mcastaneda@coe.ufl.edu Teacher Leadership for School Improvement (TLSI)
stl_suzannechapmanChapman, Suzanne Norman 2810 (352) 273-4224 schapman@coe.ufl.edu Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Coleman-King, Chonika Norman 2602B (352) 273-4215 coleking@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)
Crippen, Kent Norman 0520G (352) 273-4222 kcrippen@coe.ufl.edu Science Education; STEM Education; UF Teach
Dana, Nancy Norman 2602C (352) 273-4204 ndana@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS); Teacher Leadership for School Improvement (TLSI)
Dana, Thomas
Associate Dean
Norman 2-083 (352) 273-4134 tdana@coe.ufl.edu Science Education
Dassa, Lori (352) 273-4125 ldassa@coe.ufl.edu
Kara DawsonDawson, Kara Norman 0502D (352) 273-4177 dawson@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology;
Unified Elementary Education (UEP)
gayle-croppedEvans, Gayle N. Norman 1007 (352) 273-4186 gnevans@coe.ufl.edu UFTeach; Science Education
Fang, Zhihui Norman 2815 (352) 273-4231 zfang@coe.ufl.edu Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Fu, Danling Norman 2614 (352) 273-4193 danlingfu@coe.ufl.edu Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC),

Coordinator China 4+1 Program

Gallingane, Caitlin Norman 2802 (352) 273-4237 cgallingane@coe.ufl.edu Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Maya IsraelIsrael, Maya Norman 0502G (352) 273-4169 misrael@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology

Computer Science Education

Gage Jeter headshotJeter, Gage Norman 2603 gjeter@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)
Jones, Linda (emerita) lcjones@coe.ufl.edu Science Education
stl_griffjones Jones, T. Griffith (emeritus) (352) 273-4161 gjones@coe.ufl.edu UFTeach; Science Education
Hyunyi Jung Norman 0520I (352) 294-2228 hyunyi.jung@coe.ufl.edu Mathematics Education
Kohnen-pic  Kohnen, Angela Norman 0502I (352) 273-4233 akohnen@coe.ufl.edu English Education; Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Kumar, Swapna Norman 0502H (352) 273-4175 swapnakumar@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology
Bojan LazarevicLazarevic, Bojan Norman 0520N (845) 891-4001 blazarevic@ufl.edu Educational Technology
Moore, Rob Norman 0520M (352) 273-4214 robmoore@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology
Newbutt, Nigel Norman 0520O (352) 273-4214 nigel.newbutt@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology
Pace, Barbara (emerita) bgpace@ufl.edu English Education;
Media Education
Paolucci, Catherine Norman 0520J cpaolucci@coe.ufl.edu Mathematics Education
Mark PachecoPacheco, Mark Norman 2820 (352) 273-4234 mpacheco@coe.ufl.edu ESOL/Bilingual Education
Pringle, Rose Norman 2808 (352) 273-4190 rpringle@coe.ufl.edu Science Education;
Unified Elementary ProTeach (UEP)
Rahimi, Seyedahmad (Ahmad) Norman 0501D (352) 273-4214 srahimi@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology
Ritzhaupt, Albert
Associate Director for Graduate Studies
Norman 2801B (352) 273-4180 aritzhaupt@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology

Computer Science Education

Ross, Dorene (emerita) dross@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)
Matthew Schmidt headshotSchmidt, Matthew Norman 0520P (352) 273-4372 matthew.schmidt@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology
Terzian, Sevan Norman 2602D (352) 273-4216 sterzian@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)
Townsend, Jane (emerita) (352) 273-4234 jst@coe.ufl.edu English Education;
Literacy & the Arts
VESCIO-Vicki-9-9-10-037-239x300Vescio, Vicki Norman 2607 (352) 273-4226 vescio@coe.ufl.edu Teacher Leadership for School Improvement (TLSI)
Timothy VetereVetere, Timothy Norman 2818 (352) 294-6966 timothy.vetere@coe.ufl.edu ESOL/Bilingual Education
Warm, Shelley Norman 2814 (352) 273-4198 rwarm@coe.ufl.edu SITE–Alternative Teacher Certification
Washington, Elizabeth Norman 2824 (352) 273-4236 ewashington@coe.ufl.edu Social Studies Education
Xing, Wanli Norman 0501C (352) 273-3259 wanli.xing@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology

Staff Directory

Name Location Phone Number Main Duties
Coulter,Brian Norman 2801 (352) 273-4220 Academic Assistant I
Curcio, Kay Norman 2801E (352) 273-4219 Academic Assistant II:  Graduate Records
Freeman, Brooke Norman 2821 (352) 273-4203 Administrative Services Specialist
Kumaran, Leela Norman 2822 (352) 273-4187 STL Grants Coordinator
Mark, Michelle Norman 2801E (352) 273-4173 Academic Assistant II: Unified Elementary ProTeach and TLSI
McMorrow, Tom Norman 2801C (352) 273-4217 Academic Program Specialist II
Miley, Linda  Norman 2821B  (352) 273-4240  STL Senior Secretary, STL Finances, STL Travel
Robinson, Michelle Norman 2821C (352) 273-4239 Human Resources, Facilities, STL Finances Travel
Zhu, Huiqing Norman 2801 (352) 273-4220 Visiting Scholars and China 4 + 1 Program