For General Questions:

  • Call

    (352) 273-4229

  • In Person

    2-270 Norman Hall
    PO Box 117048
    University of Florida
    Gainesville, FL, 32611

    (Map)

Faculty Directory

Name and Title

Location

Phone and Email

Program Area(s)

Adams, Alyson
Associate Director for Teaching and Teacher Education
Norman 2-270D (352) 273-4107  adamsa@coe.ufl.edu Teacher Leadership for School Improvement (TLSI);
Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)
Adams, Thomasenia
Associate Dean
Norman 2-230G (352) 273-4194
tla@coe.ufl.edu
Mathematics Education
Antonenko, Pasha Norman 2-203 (352) 273-4176
p.antonenko@coe.ufl.edu
Educational Technology
Apraiz-288x268Apraiz, Kristen Norman 2-062C (352) 273-4230
kapraiz@coe.ufl.edu
Mathematics Education
Bondy, Elizabeth Norman 2-214D (352) 273-4242 bondy@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)
Julie BrownBrown, Julie Norman 2-275 (352) 273-4218jbrown@coe.ufl.edu Science Education
Burklew, LinaBurklew, Lina Norman 2-273 (352) 392-9191 burklewl@coe.ufl.edu School Partnerships/Field Experiences, Teacher Education
Busey, ChristopherBusey, Christopher Norman 2-202 (352) 273-4041 cbusey@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)
Castaneda, Magdalena Miami-Dade County (305) 646-7226
mcastaneda@coe.ufl.edu
Teacher Leadership for School Improvement (TLSI)
stl_suzannechapmanChapman, Suzanne Norman 2-279 (352) 273-4224
schapman@coe.ufl.edu
Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Coady, Maria Norman 2-282 (352) 273-4228 ESOL/Bilingual Education;
Unified Elementary ProTeach (UEP)
Crippen, Kent Norman 2-062D (352) 273-4222
kcrippen@coe.ufl.edu
Science Education; STEM Education; UF Teach
Dana, Nancy Norman 2-214C (352) 273-4204 ndana@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS); Teacher Leadership for School Improvement (TLSI)
Dana, Thomas
Associate Dean
Norman 2-083 (352) 273-4134 tdana@coe.ufl.edu Science Education
Dawson, Kara Norman 2-201 (352) 273-4177 dawson@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology;
Unified Elementary Education (UEP)
de Jong, Ester
Director of STL
Norman 2-290D (352) 273-4227 edejong@coe.ufl.edu ESOL/Bilingual Education
gayle-croppedEvans, Gayle N. Norman 2-062B (352) 273-4186
gnevans@coe.ufl.edu
UFTeach; Science Education
Fang, Zhihui Norman 2-286 (352) 273-4231 zfang@coe.ufl.edu Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Fu, Danling Norman 2-204 (352) 273-4193 danlingfu@coe.ufl.edu Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Gallingane, Caitlin Norman 2-271 (352) 273-4237 cgallingane@coe.ufl.edu Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Maya IsraelIsrael, Maya Norman 2-208 (352) 273-4169 misrael@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology
Jacobbe, Tim Norman 2-062A (352) 273-4232 jacobbe@coe.ufl.edu Mathematics Education;
Statistics Education
Gage Jeter headshotJeter, Gage Norman 2-213 gjeter@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)
Jones, Linda (emerita) lcjones@coe.ufl.edu Science Education
stl_griffjones Jones, T. Griffith (emeritus) (352) 273-4161 gjones@coe.ufl.edu UFTeach; Science Education
Dongho Kim  Kim, Dongho Norman 2-205 (352) 273-4196 donghokim@ufl.edu Educational Technology
Kohnen-pic  Kohnen, Angela Norman 2-288 (352) 273-4233 akohnen@coe.ufl.edu English Education; Language Arts, Reading, & Children’s Literature (LARC)
Kumar, Swapna Norman 2-207 (352) 273-4175 swapnakumar@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology
Bojan LazarevicLazarevic, Bojan Norman 2-209 (845) 891-4001 blazarevic@ufl.edu Educational Technology
IMG_2378 Murata, Aki Norman 2-214B (352) 273-4208  akimurata@coe.ufl.edu Mathematics Education
Pace, Barbara (emerita) bgpace@ufl.edu English Education;
Media Education
Mark PachecoPacheco, Mark Norman 2-289 (352) 273-4234 mpacheco@coe.ufl.edu ESOL/Bilingual Education
Pringle, Rose Norman 2-277 (352) 273-4190 rpringle@coe.ufl.edu Science Education;
Unified Elementary ProTeach (UEP)
Ritzhaupt, Albert
Associate Director for Graduate Studies
Norman 2-270B (352) 273-4180 aritzhaupt@coe.ufl.edu Educational Technology
Ross, Dorene (emerita) dross@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)
Terzian, Sevan Norman 2-284 (352) 273-4216 sterzian@coe.ufl.edu Teachers, Schools, and Society (TSS)
Townsend, Jane (emerita) (352) 273-4234 jst@coe.ufl.edu English Education;
Literacy & the Arts
VESCIO-Vicki-9-9-10-037-239x300Vescio, Vicki Norman 2-281 (352) 273-4226
vescio@coe.ufl.edu
Teacher Leadership for School Improvement (TLSI)
Timothy VetereVetere, Timothy Norman 2-287 (352) 294-6966
timothy.vetere@coe.ufl.edu
ESOL/Bilingual Education
Warm, Shelley Norman 2-283 (352) 273-4198 rwarm@coe.ufl.edu SITE–Alternative Teacher Certification
Washington, Elizabeth Norman 2-293 (352) 273-4236 ewashington@coe.ufl.edu Social Studies Education

Staff Directory

Name Location Phone Number Main Duties
Curcio, Kay Norman 2-270E (352) 273-4219 Academic Assistant II:  Graduate Records
Norman 2-270 (352) 273-4220 Visiting Scholars and China 4 + 1 Program
Parker, Cierara Norman 2-290 (352) 273-4203 Administrative Services Specialist
Kozuma, Jo A. Norman 2-285 (352) 294-0611 Coordinator China 4 + 1 Program
Kumaran, Leela Norman 2-291 (352) 273-4187 STL Grants Coordinator
Vinyard, Rachael Norman 2-270 (352) 273-4229 Academic Assistant II: Unified Elementary ProTeach and TLSI
McMorrow, Tom Norman 2-270C (352) 273-4217 Academic Program Specialist II
Mark, Michelle Norman 2-270E (352) 273-4173 Senior Clerk/Admissions
Robinson, Michelle Norman 2-290C (352) 273-4239 Human Resources, Facilities, STL Finances Travel
Miley, Linda  Norman 2-290B  (352) 273-4240  STL Senior Secretary, STL Finances, STL Travel