Entries by mbeutt

Triple Gators receive AACTE 2019 Outstanding Article Award

Triple gators Melanie Acosta (B.S. ‘02, M.Ed. ‘09, Ph.D. ‘13) and Diedre Houchen (B.S. ‘05, M.A.E. ‘09, Ph.D. ‘15) were recently recognized by the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE) with a 2019 Outstanding Article Award for their collaborative work published in the Journal of Teacher Education.

Blending passion with purpose

The Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) recently announced Anita Zucker, chair and CEO of The InterTech Group, Inc. (TIG), the 2019 honoree of the James L. Fisher Award for Distinguished Service to Education.