Tenure and Promotion Committee

This committee will consist of two full, tenured professors from each school including a voting representative of the Council. Each member shall serve a three-year term. Start dates of terms shall be staggered within schools. The committee members will elect the committee chair. This committee shall make recommendations regarding tenure, promotion, and other related matters (e.g., market equity review) within the College of Education.

2019-2020 Tenure and Promotion Committee Membership

Walter Leite (HDOSE)

Kakali Bhattacharya (HDOSE)

Kristen Kemple (SESPECS)

Cyndy Griffin (SESPECS)

Danling Fu (STL)

Kent Crippen (STL)


Craig Wood (HDOSE)

Mary McLean (SESPECS)

Kara Dawson (STL)