Lectures, Seminars, and Awards Committee

Constitutional Responsibilities:

This committee will consist of two people from each school. This committee shall be concerned with enhancing the climate for scholarly and creative activity in the College of Education. Each year the committee shall schedule lectures and seminars for the presentation of scholarly work and participate in the selection of faculty honored for outstanding teaching and mentoring as well as students honored for outstanding leadership, research, and professional practice.

2020-2021 Membership

  • Chair: TBD
  • Dean’s Office Representative: Thomasenia Adams, Nancy Waldron
  • Faculty Policy Council Representative: Helena Mawdsley
  • School of Human Development and Organizational Studies In Education: Helena Mawdsley, TBD
  • School of Special Education, School Psychology and Early Childhood Studies: Katie Maki, John Kranzler
  • School of Teaching and Learning: Swapna Kumar, TBD



03/19/2020 Meeting Minutes

02/27/2020 Meeting Minutes

01/23/2020 Meeting Minutes

03/13/2018 Meeting Minutes

02/05/2018 Meeting Minutes